Do monkeys peel their bananas?

Don't be alarmed, but everything you know about banana peeling is probably a lie. ... Monkeys peel bananas from the bottom, and you should too. The process is simple: Flip the banana upside down, pinch the bottom until the peel splits, and then—voila—you're ready to remove the peel.