Do eggs make you constipated?

Any high-fat, low-fibre food such as boiled eggs could contribute to constipation, but you would have to eat an awful lot to make you constipated.

---

"Any high-fat, low-fiber food such as boiled eggs could contribute to constipation, but you would have to eat an awful lot to make you constipated," says GP Rob Hicks. A lack of fiber and fluid in your diet, too much stress and not answering nature's call are more common causes of constipation.