How do you smudge a house?

To smudge a house, light a smudge stick and then extinguish the flame but let the smoke billow out. Walk around the house with the smudge stick in a bowl to catch the ash and let the smoke get in every corner, nook, and cranny. The smoke is not dangerous and will not harm your children or pets.