How do you smudge a house?

Start at the front door of the home and light your smudge stick. Then, begin to move around the home. Move mindfully and with care, walking clockwise around the entire perimeter of the home. Allow the smoke to drift into even the hidden spaces, like inside closets, basements and dark corners.