Tell me the kitchen tips?

Here are some kitchen tips: Always read the recipe first. Freeze things as wide and flat as possible. Buy pre-peeled garlic. Partially freeze meats before slicing. Keep your knives sharp. Store herbs & greens with a damp paper towel. Set a wooden spoon across the pot to avoid boiling over.