What is virgo's animal?

9 of the 12 zodiac signs are depicted by an animal. Gemini, Virgo and Libra are not. The Virgo signs & symbols can vary from artist to artist. There are different Virgo symbols, spanning from the simple Virgo glyph of the “M” to a full-on drawing of a Maiden, Virgin or some other earthy depiction.