What is the first recorded song?

A recording by Frenchman Edouard-Leon Scott de Martinville of a woman singing 'Au... Clair De La Lune' was discovered in an archive in Paris by a group of American audio historians. The recording dates back to April 9, 1860 making it the world's first known recorded song.