Who wrote i eta?

Aida is a musical written by David Henry Wang, Linda Woolverton, & Robert Falls. Music composed by Elton John. The musical was based on an opera by the same name written by Antonio Ghislanzoni with music by Giuseppe Verdi. The theme is star crossed lovers in Egypt & Nubia in the times of Pharoahs.