What's the average weight of a ten year-old in the u. s.?

Scientists in the U.S. who track these traits note that ten year olds' weight can vary between 53-113 pounds, with girls that age being, on average, slightly heavier. The average weight of all ten year olds in the U.S. is reported to be just a fraction above 70 pounds.