What is five fibromyalgia?

Fibromyalgia is a long-term, or chronic, syndrome that causes widespread pain in the muscles, joints, and other soft tissues of the body. The term "fibromyalgia" comes from the Latin word "fibro" for fibrous tissue, and the Greek "myo" for muscle, and "algos" meaning pain.