What's a rim cycle?

REM stands for Rapid Eye Movement. A REM cycle is the cycle your body and brain go through during your sleep. First, you have non-REM sleep, where you just lie quietly and snooze, then you have REM sleep where your eyes dart back and forth under your eyelids like you're watching something.