How come alcohol doesn't freeze?

Alcohol does freeze, but at a much lower temperature than water so frozen alcohol is rarely seen

---

Pure alcohol does freeze at -173 degrees Fahrenheit. Liquors that are less than 100% alcohol will freeze at various temperatures. Vodka, for example, usually freezes at about -16 degrees Fahrenheit.