Do cats shed whiskers?

Cats’ whiskers go through growth, dormancy and shedding phases just like the rest of their fur, so shedding of an whiskers is totally normal. If your cat seems to be losing a lot of whiskers within a short space of time and they are not replacing them, something may be amiss.

---

Yes. However, if they shed them often -- it could be a sign of a medical problem.