What time was the vietnam war?

In March 1965, President Johnson made the decision to send US combat troops to help the South Vietnam army. In January 1973, the United States and North Vietnam concluded a peace agreement, ending hostilities between the two nations. War between North and South Vietnam continued, until April 1975.