What do you do if you get bit by a shark?

If attacked by a shark, try to claw at the eyes and gill openings, two very sensitive areas. If bitten, try to stop the bleeding. Leave the water as efficiently, calmly, and swiftly as possible. While many sharks will not bite again, you cannot rule out a second attack.