What is the world cheese award?

The World Cheese Award is an annual competition that is held by "The Cheese Academy". Every year cheese producers from all around the world gather and the academy awards prizes for the winners in several category. In 2019 the event was held in Bergamo, Italy, with contestants from 41 countries.