When were beats invented?

Beats Electronics LLC is a consumer audio products manufacturer headquartered in Culver City, California. The company was formally established in 2006 and debuted its first product, Beats by Dr. Dre Studio headphones, in 2008. Since 2014, it has been an Apple subsidiary.