How long does it take to cook potatoes in the crock pot?

50 minutes to 3 hours then cook for 4-6 hours on High or 8-18 hours on LOW in your crockpot. Most recipes call for 30-45 minutes to cook those items. Which translates to between 6-10 hours in your crock pot.