What matches with blue shorts?

For a casual look with blue shorts, you can wear black, white, grey, or blue shirts, however, if the shorts are blue jean material any color will work. For a dressier look, you can pair the blue shorts with a button down shirt in black, white, grey, blue, or a pattern containing those colors.