Is there a such thing as a gliding squirrel?

Flying squirrels are a tribe of 50 species of squirrels in the family Sciuridae. Despite their name, they are not capable of full flight in the same way as birds, but they are able to glide from to tree with the aid of a patagium, a furred skin membrane that stretches from wrist to ankle. a