How did christmas get made?

The first recorded Christmas was celebrated December 25th in 336 CE during the reign of Roman Emperor Constantine (first Christian Roman Emperor). Commonly celebrated as the son of God and born in Bethlehem, now located in Palestine. Jesus, in Christian Faith, is the earthly son of Joseph and Mary.