What's a french turkey?

The French traditionally serve turkey for Christmas. Instead of stuffing with bread cubes and seasoning, they use a combination of chestnuts, sausage, onion, carrot, pork belly, butter and spices to stuff the bird and roast on a bed of vegetables. French turkeys are also smaller and free range.