When was the attack on the capital building?

There have been many. Perhaps the most notable are: On August 24, 1814, British troops set fire to the U.S. Capitol. On March 1, 1954, a group of armed Puerto Rican nationalists fired onto the House Floor. On January 6, 2021, a large number of protesters gained access to the capital building .