How big is a sheet of sheet rock?

Sheet rock, or drywall, is normally sold in sheets that are 4 by 8 feet and 1/2 inch thick. Sizes of 4 by 10 and 4 by 12 are also available. Sheets with a width of 5 feet can be obtained, as well as thicknesses from 1/4 to 1 inch.