What's the longest field gold ever kicked in the n. f. l.?

The longest field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013. The previous record was 63, originally set by Tom Dempsey (1970) and then matched by Jason Elam (1998), Sebastian Janikowski (2011), David Akers (2012), Graham Gano (2018), and Brett Maher (2019)

---

longest field in NFL was scored by 2 kickers, Jason Elam from Denver Broncos on 25 October 1998 and Tom Dempsey from New Orleans Saints on November 8, 1970.