Where is trash island?

The amount of debris in the Great Pacific Garbage Patch accumulates because much of it is not biodegradable, they simply break into tinier and tinier pieces. For many people, the idea of a “garbage patch” conjures up images of an island of trash floating and located in the North Pacific Ocean