Who is the first person to step foot on america?

The first known settler to step foot in North America was Norse explorer Leif Erikson, who landed in a location called Vinland. The exact location of Vinland is unknown, but it is believed to be at L'Anse aux Meadows in Newfoundland, Canada, or somewhere on the coast of the Gulf of Saint Lawrence.