Which animal has the sharpest tooth?

The sharpest teeth of any animal belong to the conodont (Conodonta) class of eel-like vertebrates that evolved ca. 500 million years ago in the Precambrian eon. Despite being jawless, conodonts had teeth with tips as small as 2 micrometres across (1/20th the width of a human hair).