How do you do a cursive s.?

To make a cursive letter S, draw your line at a slant upwards and to the right. Next, draw a curved line downward from that, bowing outward to the right like a backwards C. Connect this bow to the first line at the bottom, then continue your line at the bottom until you begin your next letter.