How did ernest hemingway die?

He shot himself in the head with a double-barreled shotgun at his home in Ketchum, Idaho. He had recently undergone shock therapy treatments and had been suffering from depression, paranoia, confusion, and other mental and emotional disorders and talked about suicide often throughout his life.