What temperature does water freezes?

Water freezes at 32 degrees Fahrenheit or 0 degrees Celsius. Water boils at 212 degrees Fahrenheit or 100 degrees Celsius. Water with salt in it, like ocean water, typically freezes at a lower temperature.