What are the characteristics of a wheaten terrier?

Personality: Soft-coated wheaten terriers are active, intelligent dogs. They do not make good kennel dogs and prefer being with their owners. While less scrappy than the terrier cousins, wheaten terriers still are energetic and capable of much mischief.