How fast is a twenty two caliber bullet travel?

About 3 miles per hour as you walk to your car. 70 mile per hour on the drive home. About 3,000 feet per second when you pull the trigger, as it leaves the barrel. It then slows as it pushes through the air going towards the target, and it normally comes to a stop shortly there after.