Can you have a monkey for a pet?

You can keep a monkey but they don't make good pets. They cannot be domesticated, so they don't use a litter box or tell you when they need to go outside. They also tear up your belongings when they are bored, bite you for no apparent reason, & make lots of noise all the time.