What's the substitute for panko bread crumbs?

You can certainly substitute regular breadcrumbs for panko in most recipes it won't be quite the same though. Other substitution ideas are cracker crumbs, matzo meal, crushed cornflakes, crushed dry stuffing mix, crushed melba toast, crushed pretzels, crushed tortilla chips, or crushed potato chips.