When were condoms invented?

Condoms came around 11,000 B.C and were made of linen. In the 1900s, animal-based condoms became more easily accessible. Charles Darwin invented the first rubber condom in 1839, but the first rubber condom was not produced until 1855. The female condom was invented in the 1980s.