Who is james addiction?

Jane's Addiction is an American rock band from Los Angeles, formed in 1985. The band consists of vocalist Perry Farrell, guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins and bassist Chris Chaney. ... In 2003, the band released its third studio album, Strays, before dissolving again the following year