What is the difference between a k. n. ninety five and an n. ninety five mask?

N95 and KN95 masks have many similarities in construction and properties. Both will filter particles as small as 3 microns in size; the cronovirus is about 1 micron in size. The primary difference in the two is that N95 is a US standard, while KN95 is a Chinese standard, according to MSN.