What is cheese cloth used for?

Cheesecloth is cloth used primarily in cheese making and cooking. The primary use of cheesecloth is in some styles of cheesemaking, where it is used to remove whey from cheese curds, and to help hold the curds together as the cheese is formed. For more info I recommend checking Wikipedia!