When did the u. s. mint stop making two dollar bills?

The u.s. two dollar Bill was phased out in 1966. Production resumed in 1976 and the Bill remains in production, but circulation remains limited — for one thing, there is no slot for a 2 dollar Bill in most cash drawers — so the bill is currently seen only rarely.