Who is the most well known criminal?

The list of the most notorious criminals of all time might include: Al Capone, Jack the Ripper, Charles Manson, John Wayne Gacy, Jesse James, Timothy McVeigh, Pablo Escobar, Jim Jones, John Dillinger, Ted Bundy, and Jeffrey Dahmer.