How do you cook chestnut?

The easiest way to cook chestnuts is roasting. Use a sharp knife, score an X into rounded side of each nut. Cut deep enough to pierce the skin without cutting the nutmeat. Place on baking sheet & roast for 30 to 45 minutes at 425 degrees until skins have curled & pulled back, and they have softened.