How do you dry cilantro?

To dry cilantro, preheat oven to 250-300 degrees F. Lightly coat a cookie sheet with baking spray to help with sticking. Strip the leaves off the stems of the cilantro, and spread the leaves in one layer on the cookie sheet. Let the leaves dry out in the oven for 20-30 minutes, check once.

---

To air dry, gather 5-10 branches together and tie with string or a rubber band. Put the bundle, stem-side up, in a paper bag. Tie the end of the bag closed and poke a few holes in the bag for ventilation. Hang the bag by the stem end in a warm, well-ventilated room until leaves crumble easily.