How many games does the soccer teams play in world cup?

In the World Cup, a National team is guaranteed to play at least 3 games in what is called the Group Stage. If they continue past the Group Stage, then a team could potentially play 7 total games that include a game in the Round of 16, Quarter Finals, Semi Finals, and the Finals.