Is there such a thing as cat years?

There isn't a simple formula to convert cat years to human years, but a 1-year old cat is like a teenager, and a 2-year old cat would be similar to a 24 year old. Beyond 2 years, cats age at the equivalent of 4 human years per cat year, so a 5-year old cat would be like a 36 year old.