Who sings the song jane?

The song "Jane" is by Jefferson Starship. It was released in 1979 and at that time, Jefferson Starship's lead singer was Mickey Thomas. By the way, Jefferson Starship was the successor band to the 1960's psychedelic rock band, Jefferson Airplane.