Who is the song hate me by gi?

Hate Me" is a song by American alternative rock group Blue October. The song peaked at number two on Billboard's Alternative Songs chart and number 31 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. In 2007, the video for the song was nominated for a MuchMusic Video Award for best international video.