Who's the artist known for optical illusions?

Maurits Cornelis Escher, commonly known as M. C. Escher, was a Dutch artist who utilized mathematics and geometry to create images or portray perspectives that are impossible or conflicting. A famous work of his is titled, Relativity. It shows stairs in a world where the rules of gravity don’t apply