Who owns opec?

No one owns it. It is the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC). It is a permanent, intergovernmental Organization, created at the Baghdad Conference on September 10–14, 1960, by Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela.