What state has the most e. f. five tornadoes?

The states with highest number of F5 and EF5 rated tornadoes since data was available in 1950 are Alabama and Oklahoma, each with seven tornadoes.Iowa, Kansas, and Texas each are tied for second-most with 6.The state with the highest number of F5 and EF5 tornadoes per square mile, however, was Iowa.