How do you get rid of the smell of bleach?

Wash your hands with a splash of white vinegar in a well-ventilated area after you have cleaned with bleach. Wash clothing that smells of bleach in a mix of laundry soap and .25 cup vinegar, which doubles as a fabric softener. Boil a pan of vinegar on the stove to remove persistent odors in a house.